UBC IT Scheduled Maintenance Windows

UBC IT plans, schedules, and performs regular maintenance on university services and systems throughout the year. The following calendar lists the major maintenance windows that will take place:

Scheduled Major Maintenance Periods Reserved for 2019

Timeframe Scheduled Outage Dates Task Plan
Q1 (January – March)
University Reading Week
Saturday, February 16
7:00am – 5:00pm
No scheduled maintenance
Q2 (April – June)
May Long Weekend
Saturday, May 18
7:00am – 5:00pm
No scheduled maintenance
Q3 (July – September)
BC Day Long Weekend
Saturday-Sunday, August 3-4
7:00am – 5:00pm
No scheduled maintenance
Q4 (October – November)
Remembrance Day Weekend
Saturday, November 9
7:00am – 5:00pm
No scheduled maintenance
December year end
(December 26 -31 depending on stat holidays)
Year End – December – December 27 – 29
5:00am – 5:00pm
No scheduled maintenance

Scheduled Major Maintenance Periods Reserved for 2018

Timeframe Scheduled Outage Dates Task Plan
Q1 (January – March)
University Reading Week
Saturday, February 17, 2018
7:00am – 5:00pm
No scheduled maintenance
Q2 (April – June)
May Long Weekend
Saturday, May 19, 2018
7:00am – 5:00pm
Task Plan
Q3 (July – September)
BC Day Long Weekend
Saturday and Sunday, August 4 – 5, 2018
7:00am – 5:00pm
Task Plan
Q4 (October – November)
Remembrance Day Weekend
Saturday, November 10, 2018
7:00am – 5:00pm
No scheduled maintenance
December year end
(December 26 -31 depending on stat holidays)
December Year End System Maintenance
December 27 – 28, 2018
5:00am – 5:00pm (all days)
Task Plan

Scheduled Major Maintenance Periods Reserved for 2017

Timeframe Scheduled Outage Dates Task Plan
Q1 (January – March)
University Reading Week
Saturday, February 18, 2017
7:00am – 5:00pm
Task Plan
Q2 (April – June)
May Long Weekend
Saturday, May 20, 2017
7:00am – 5:00pm
No scheduled maintenance
Q3 (July – September)
BC Day Long Weekend
Saturday and Sunday, August 5 – 6, 2017
7:00am – 5:00pm
Task Plan
Q4 (October – November)
Remembrance Day Weekend
Sunday, November 12, 2017
7:00am – 5:00pm
No scheduled maintenance
December year end
(December 26 -31 depending on stat holidays)
December Year End System Maintenance
December 27 – 29, 2017
5:00am – 5:00pm (all days)
No scheduled maintenance

Previous Scheduled Maintenance Windows

Previous Scheduled Major Maintenance Periods